PONY Announce New Album ‘Velveteen’, Share New Song “Très Jolie”: Listen

Pony, the Toronto fuzz-pop duo of Sam Bialanski and Matty Morand, has been cranking out numerous energetic, diamond-studded jams currently, and so they’ve now introduced plans to observe up with their 2021 debut album television child, the second full size of the horse is known as fake velvet, and it is set to return out this spring. A bunch of album tracks — “Did It Again,” “Peach,” “French Class” — have already been revealed as singles, and so they’re all absolute bangers. Right this moment we bought one other blast.

Pony named her new album fake velvet In honor of the basic youngsters’s guide velvet rabbit, An audiobook model not too long ago helped Sam Bialansky by a tough part of insomnia. Bialanski recorded the album’s demos in a closet, working as quietly as attainable to keep away from angering a selected neighbor. You may’t inform that from the songs, that are shiny and catchy and louder than they need to be. Pony’s new single “Tres Jolie” is a bouncy, upbeat love ballad with severe Betty Servet vibes. In a press launch, Bilansky mentioned this concerning the music:

“Tres Jolie” is clearly a love music. It is about falling laborious and quick, and permitting your love mind to trick you into believing that you simply’re really in a wholesome frame of mind. I do know I wrestle to start with of relationships with the way in which I attempt to conceal as a result of every thing else feels model new. “Tres Jolie” is concerning the conflicting emotions of falling in love with somebody when you do not but love your self.

Watch the “Tres Jolie” video, under. fake velvet tracklist, and Pony’s upcoming reveals.

Related  MLB Pipeline: Best New York Yankees talent in the top 100 prospects

Monitor Record:
01 “Tres Jolie”
02 “Peach”
03 “Sick”
04 “Sucker Punch”
05 “Haunted House”
06 “Who’s Calling”
07 “Did It Again”
08 “French Class”
09 “Sunny Rose”
10 “The Haircut”

Tour dates:
03/28 – Hamilton, ON @ Mills {Hardware}*
03/31 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Underground *
05/19 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere ^
05/20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Switch ^
05/21-22 – Boston, MA @ Crystal Ballroom ^

* with Softcult
^ with Superheaven

fake velvet Releases 5/19 on Take This To Coronary heart Data; pre order it Here,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *